Chewsday Tuesday – Green Goddess Juice


It’s been a while since I’ve posted a juice!

But this morning I was craving this…

Green Goddess Juice

Ingredients:

  • 4 Granny Smith Apples
  • 2 Whole lemons
  • 4 Cucumbers

Wash a prep veggies for your juicer’s specifications.  For mine – I cut the apples, and left the lemons and cucumbers whole.  Then I ran em through the juicer.

I generally add a bit of water to my juice to temper the lemon, since it’s strong.  But it was the perfect way to start my day!!  It’s so yummy, the apple balances out the lemon and the cucumber…so it’s just a sweet juice with a hint of the lemon.  This made about a liter of juice, so I’ve got more in the fridge for later today!

Leave a Reply

