5 Things Friday – Florida 3.0


20140615-003437-2077069.jpg

Yes…still here!

Wonder Woman bought a house (forever ago) that has not closed yet, and it looks like it might happen while she is out of the country…so I am stepping in to help her close while she is away…which means that I get an additional 2 weeks of Florida…for a grand total of an ENTIRE month of vacationing in this beautiful state of beaches and palm trees and warm weather! Winning.

But I gotta say…living out of a suitcase for a month is tricky. Not just for me but for #babylove. Especially since we are sitting in a house with no actual furniture…I mean, none other than a couple of air mattresses and some camping chairs and a TV. Not having her normal routine per se has made keeping her happy a bit of a challenge. But we are managing just fine with not having all of the creature comforts that we are used to.

Here are 5 things that I have learned by being on this extended vacation…

  1. We can survive with a lot less. Less stuff, less clothes. Just less. I am really looking forward to a huge purge when we get home.
  2. Two words: Banana Song. YouTube it. I’ve created a monster.
  3. Thank goodness for Skype. We miss The Hubs a lot, but at least we get to see his handsome face while we are gone…and for the first Father’s Day too… 10313766_573474292388_2015295614064444557_n
  4. I am not sure I want to leave. I might make the Hubs sell all of our possessions and move here.
  5. I am in love with Publix. Love, love, love…
Leave a Reply

