So busy…


The last few weeks have been just nuts around here.  I feel really bad for neglecting the blog, and that I have not been posting as much as usual.  But I have been busy, busy bees!

I’ve been studying hard

studying hard

 

I want this done in the next 10 weeks, so I am pushing hard to study and read during pretty much every available opportunity of down time, time I would normally be writing.   This text is really intense and I know that I am going to learn a lot, but it’s a bit of a struggle to get through sometimes!

And Hadley has been a cranky, crabby little thing the last couple of weeks…not sleeping like normal, clingy…ugh…I hate teething!

1926800_790465814360595_1925646764842213952_n

 

She is on the move all. the. time.  And it was just 2 weeks ago that she started crawling, full tilt, and now she wants to walk…or practice walking along the sofa, the coffee table…or with us.  She is such a hands on little thing…and a super busy girl.

I have also been dealing with some back and hip flexor issues that have caused me to put most of my training runs on hold, but we have gotten out to walk/run a few times these last 2 weeks.  And after a few treatments from a Chiropractor, I can see that it’s making a difference in my pace and my stride…I just need my lungs to catch up!  Come on cardio!

I have not been able to get to the gym consistently the last month, which is annoying!  I want to go work out at the end of the day, nay I NEED to go work out at the end of the day.  It’s my sanity time and I have been  skipping the gym in favor of 1) studying and 2) sleeping.  Because the Little Miss has been waking at night, most nights.  But I know that will change so I am just going with the flow.

But even though I’ve been slacking in the working out department, and sucking with the food tracking, and the scale says the same as it did before our trip to Florida…my body looks completely different.  So I know that the workouts that I am doing are paying off!  Which is a HUGE motivator for me to get back to the gym on a regular schedule and keep at it!

As the summer wraps up, have you gotten through your Summer Bucket List?

Leave a Reply

