Motivation Monday


coffee500

True Story on this Monday morning!

A few weeks back Run This Dad and I did the Glo Run, where I PRd, and ran 3 miles non-stop…well I did it again on Saturday at the gym.  Both nonstop and a PR!!

What what?!?!

Which is great because I have a 10  mile race and that half in the next few weeks.  So I must do more of that!

I have mentioned before that I have been having back issues, and hip flexor issues…and of course now that those issues are resolved, for the most part, I am now having major ankle pain while running.  Boo!

Seriously sad.

But…I am not going to let it get me down!  I will just ease up on my minimal shoes and try to do the next few trainings in a shore with more stability.  Hopefully that will help ease some of that pain.

What gets you going?

Leave a Reply

