5 Things Friday


5 Things Friday

Happy Friday!

It’s nutso that it’s the middle of October already.  I feel like time is going on warp speed these days.  I know that this is just the beginning, and 5 years from now I am going to wonder where that time went.

So here’s the 5

  1. We have a new friend who comes over 4 days a week.  We will call her Cutie Pie.  She’s 2 and super fun, and she and Hadley get along so well!  Hadley loves her to bits and gets so excited to see her.  It warms my heart! IMG_4134
  2. I have been kicking my butt at the gym this week.  So good infact that I am sore, so very sore…and have been for days.  And because I love you all I am sharing this butt kicking circuit with you! IMG_4139
  3. Hadley and I have been taking an obnoxious number of selfies lately.  IMG_4161
  4. My Hubby, the best Hubby ever, Run This Dad got me an HOUR LONG MASSAGE THIS AFTERNOON.  Dude…is he not the BEST guy eva??  I am pretty sure he is.
  5. Because I punked out on so many races this year, I am already planning 2015.  I am torn between sticking to just virtual races, and choosing 2 halfs (one early summer, one late fall), and 5 5ks and the Women Run The Cities 10 miler a few weeks before that fall half as a long training run.  I have not decided yet…I have a few months to decide.  But I am going to totally overhaul my approach to writing a training plan if I go the in person races so that I am fully trained and prepared for those races so that I can avoid any more injury.

 

Leave a Reply

