Summer is in full swing!


It has been a very busy summer so far here at the Holmberg House.  Between travel, summer activities and family we have been going pretty much non-stop.

In June we went to Florida again.  And this time Hadley actually enjoyed the beach!  She loved the ocean, and chased the seagulls.  She searched the beaches for bottlecaps, and rushed head-on into the ocean.

2015-06-20 18.17.23

 

The hubby flew home after a week, and we stayed on until after the 4th of July.  I love it so much it’s so hard to leave.  And I now know that I can in fact drive across the country with a toddler and not lose my sanity.  Yay me.

It was very hot in Florida, but amazing.  We also went to Busch Gardens,  Hadley got to go on her first rides…she did great!

2015-06-17 13.45.38 HDR

We loved the Sesame Street Safari, and the splash pad too!

2015-06-17 14.12.42

It was such a great time!

2015-06-19 12.39.26

 

One of the reasons I love staying in Florida so long is that my sister-in-law is always such a huge motivator for me to kick it up a notch in my health and fitness goals.  I came back last year super motivated, only to let life get in the way again, but after being there again this year it’s only reaffirmed my passion to stay the course.

If you’ve followed the blog for while, then you’ve noticed the ups and downs, the lulls in the postings, and it’s only a reflection of how dedicated I’ve been to this process.  Over the last few months we’ve made some decisions about the direction of our family, and made some big goals.  Which has given me the freedom to pursue my own goals without feeling like I am being selfish…. yay for letting go of mom-guilt!

I do really hope to be back in full swing here in the next few weeks and give you the content that you are used to with this blog.  So thanks for sticking with me!

Leave a Reply

