Fabric-o-holic here…


And a Pinterest addict as well…I came across a pin for some Chevron knit fabric and was excited!

I have been on the hunt for black & white chevron fabric for a few weeks now, because I want to make this dress

chevron dress

So I headed over to Girl Charlie Fabrics and I am now obsessed.  Not only do they have TONS of chevron, there are some really great prints in the jersey knit fabrics!  I am in love and living in my DIY Maxi, and need more, many, many more maxis to make it through the summer!

When I put out a call for my fabric hoarder friends on Facebook I even got a request from a friend to make another dress like this for her!  Haha.  I will have to try it out on me first then I can take orders!  But really…I am madly in love with this dress and have a wedding to go to later this month and  this is what I want to wear!  And at just over $6.00 a yard that is a steal!!

Leave a comment