Exciting News Part II


I think I can finally announce our exciting news!

Little-Runner-Girl and TAJ are….

Wait for it….

20130225-210019.jpg

That is right! TAJ+me=3!

I was so surprised…that I had to test 2 more times…

20130225-210027.jpg

So I guess 3 makes it official!

20130225-210036.jpg

Now, if you are familiar with my story, you know this was quite unexpected!  We had been sort of trying for the last year or so, and I fully expected this to never happen as I was told as much by my OB/GYN 3 years ago.  But this was the last thing I expected to see after a year of negative tests.

I have not shared all of the pain and disappointment I have experienced over the last year taking negative test, after negative test.  I had come to terms with the fact that I may never be able to do the one thing that I have always wanted to do: be a mom.

But over the last few months I have not felt like myself, super weepy,  having an upset tummy, tired, not feeling like working out…and then there was the ditzyness.  Major forgetfulness.  I was talking, well…complaining actually, about it to a co-worker and her response was “I bet you’re pregnant”.  Well BAM.  I guess I am!  It all makes sense now!

We are so beyond excited for this new adventure, and we cannot wait to meet the newest member of our family!  Stay tuned for all things baby over the next few weeks as we have our first appointments, ultrasounds and start our birth planning process!

Clearly life is going to change, and my goals will have to wait…plans will be put on the back burner as we get ready for this new little life to enter ours and start the family that I have always dreamed of.

2 thoughts on “Exciting News Part II”

Leave a comment