5 Things Friday – Florida Edition 4.0 The Conclusion


20140626-211853-76733143.jpg

At last the month in Florida has come to a close. It’s been amazing, and a lot of fun and some hard work.

I am really excited to be going home, and to see my Hubs, and sleep in my bed. And also to be getting back on track with my training schedule! I am quite behind now. Although I was able to work out with Wonder Woman a lot, I am behind on my miles. I am also really excited to be going back to Anytime Fitness. I decided that I do need a gym, and this will make “me time” better. Wonder Woman and I were doing 2-a-days during the week, or double dipping as a I like to call it. And I really like that routine. Getting 3 hours of exercise in a day feels amazing and I am ready to continue that when I get home.

Ok so lets get to the 5!

  1. Cross country road tripping is not as awesome as I remember. Perhaps it’s because I have a baby this time? I’ll go with yes.
  2. I lost weight on vacation. YEAH! about 5 pounds, maybe more. Thank you Wonder Woman, Isagenix, Quest Bars and Walden Farms…omg.
  3. I like Florida living. A lot.
  4. Apparently the posted speed limits in the south are just a suggestion…I am sure that most everyone was doing a cool 20 mph over the posted 70 mph limit Wednesday night. oy.
  5. I need a hair cut. I honestly have not had one since December when I cut it all off. Now it’s just out of control.

Seriously the sunrise yesterday morning in Tennessee…

20140626-224435-81875050.jpg

Leave a comment